Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Now We Wait…Thinking Out Loud

Leave a comment

Guys.

HOLD UP!

obama-meme

I’m done.

I AM DONE MY APPLICATIONS!

OMG party party!

dance

Such a relief to be done with all of that and now it’s time to wait. At this point, I’m not very anxious about the answers yet because I’m too busy relishing in the fact that my brain has more empty space to use for something else now.

You would think I would be sleeping soundly now…

Sleep brain, sleep…

Don’t you hate when you are all prepped to go to bed early cuz you have an early wakeup and your brain is just like…

nope

Hello 4 hours of sleep and a full day of classes + gym + night class. Le sigh

This is not helping with healing brain. Don’t you get that…

Maybe my insomnia is because ..

I have no idea where my life is going now…

Where will I be in 6 months?

What if I don’t get in…what am I going to do?

What if I get more than one of my top choices (ha thats positive thinking), what will I choose?

Gah so many questions and makes me feel like I’m in limbo.

limbo

I really don’t like not knowing things. I’m a type A personality and like to be in control 24/7 so having no idea where I’m even going to be living in the next few months drives me crazy.

I just signed off my house a week ago. Like guys, I’m practically homeless!

……

Anyways enough about life, what other things caught my attention recently

Wait for it, controversy ahead…

Saw this video this morning and thought it would be a good discussion piece. I’m not trying to push my views on anyone, but I thought this was a good side of the argument to share.

Case in point, cows milk is technically for baby cows. The hormones, the proteins, the nutrients, its for growing a cow…

…not a human.

So in the long term, does this have an effect on us? Who knows (the doctor seems to think so…), but when you think about it, it’s kinda weird. Also, technically, is there anything super important about milk other than calories perhaps? You may argue calcium BUT there’s controversy about that too soo… yeah.

Thoughts?

Who’s bright idea was it to start drink from cow boobs anyways?

Glute gains…

Can I also say why computers and phones still don’t understand what a ‘glute’ is. It gets autocorrected to flute or apparently gluten..

I cannot wait to watch this video

I love Jeff Nippard’s informational videos and this one is on GLUTES! Perfect for pre-leg day tomorrow.

Speaking of my training …

Hopefully I will be kind to myself tomorrow as I anticipate I won’t hit my normal numbers due to still getting over this detox. Can’t say I haven’t gotten a bit frustrated over this week because I get more winded and am overall just more tired.

On top of the fact that I’m so bloated and gassy that I feel like a sausage…

..a few more days…a few more days..

I felt hunger for a moment today. Thats a start.

Try these muffins!

Almond flour is mad expensive but trust, everyone said these were the best muffins I ever brought into the gym and my housemates didn’t want me to take them from them..

gingerbreadmuffins

Wish I could take credit for the recipe but, alas, I cannot. I did do one switch, which was to use half molasses (more gingerbread-y) and half honey.

But trust trust trust, my family at the gym is saying they will buy me almond flour just so I will bring these back to them. They are that good and completely flourless, only a few tbsp of natural sugars and good healthy fats.

Anyone else truly adore the smell of gingerbread?

Also, these cookies…

I did alter these slightly by de-veganizing it by using eggs, used 2 tbsp molasses for the maple syrup (didn’t have any) and only a few tbsp of coconut sugar..

Next recipe I want to try is these..

veganpbjbars6

So easy. So little ingredients and how pretty are they!

…we shall see if mine look anything like that…

I been hearing so much good from this book…

milk-and-honey

I’m not a reader but I have such an urge to get my hands on this one.

I’m on such a motivational and inspirational kick right now and I think this book (even though its apparently poetry..) would be right up my alley.

And finally to finish off with this lil quotation..

img_9759

Always be a light. That is all.

Thanks to Running with Spoons for the Thinking Out Loud Thursdays hook-up.

Thinking-Out-Loud-2

-Chelsea

Leave a Reply

