Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Their Final Hurraah…

Leave a comment

Just when you think you finally got a grip…

shes-winning

You get hit with the final whammie…

Their final life…

Their final words…

im-back

My friends, I swear, I am like the best person to study if you want someone who gets all of the most random health problems.

So I told you the parasites were gone…

And they were. Rightfully so, we all did our lil happy dance and I was accepting of the fact that I was than embarking on the healing journey.

Well, no one told me that their ghosts would come to haunt me and hit me with one final sucker punch.

suffer

And suffering I did. Literally thought I got hit by a truck.

Lets re-cap shall we

Sunday I woke up and didn’t feel that great. I thought maybe I had overdone it during my Saturday workout (where I felt like a freakin super person that day and killed it!). Sometimes, my body reacts badly to cortisol release, which you do release when you workout, but on my heavy heavy lifting days, it can make me feel no so great because it apparently dumps into your gut, and well, we all know how strong my stomach is…

Anyways, so stomach issues got progressively worse throughout the day but me being me (aka afraid to not eat for fear of loosing weight), continued to force myself to eat. The food wasn’t making me feel worse or better so I didn’t really know what was going on.

Then I got cold. Really cold. Than my tea disgusted me. #WhoAmI ?

Somethings up…

I ate my last meal, felt horrible and freezing and hoped that going to bed would make it all go away. I did however have this feeling something bad was going to happen overnight because 1. if I’m going to get sick, it happens over night and 2. I had a lot of pressure and discomfort right under my ribs which made we think it was waiting to be up-chucked..

Fast forward 3 hours and I woke up with my mouth feeling like a desert but I was super nauseas at the same time so water really had no appeal whatsoever. Regardless, I took one small sip of water and that was it, that horrible feeling came up and I made my way to the bathroom…

Well I ended up sitting on the floor, which was cold (feels so good…) for a good half an hour while my body tried multiple times to get sick (gotta love that dry heaving..sorry TMI), and when I felt up to it, slowly but surely made my way back to bed. At this point I was no longer freezing but instead boiling hot.

Repeat above process again 2 hours later.

It’s 6am. Alarm goes off. Dry mouth again…dammit. Not only do I definitely have a fever at this point but my head is pounding, my body feels like I was hit by a truck and I’m still pukey-feeling. Lovely.

Well guess I ain’t going to the gym this morning.

Repeat above process once again and than went back to bed until my housemate had to wake up for class at 8. At this point I didn’t feel as nauseous but man was I ever sore and still super hot.

……

Guess I got the flu?

Nope. Your girl is dealing with this…

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-9-26-23-pm

The Herxheimer Reaction 

Also, my coach told me this. Once again my friends, you can’t always wait for doctors to tell you things…

Basically, when I said the parasite’s ghosts came back to get me, I was referring to their toxins. If you want to read about this ‘reaction’ or detox, you can go here. To briefly explain…

~Parasites and bacteria release toxins. To protect itself, the body takes those toxins into the cells.

~Treatment (like what I had) kills said parasites BUT NOT the toxins.

~When you body feels it’s healthy enough, it purges the toxins by releasing them from the cells. Simply put, it detoxes.

~This is a good sign because your body feels its is in a good state BUT unfortunately for you, it’s gunna hurt coming out. When too many toxins are released at once, it overwhelms the body and it reacts with an immune response as a way to try to purge the body. This means you get all the classic flu symptoms.

~This also explains why anything hot (which I normally need to enjoy something) completely turned me off because it just ‘opened my cells’ up more, releasing further toxins and making me feel nauseous again. 

So, it’s a good thing? Yes

Will I feel good for the next few days? No.

The worst is over though (I hope…), yesterday I pulled a complete 180 throughout the day,  going from feeling half dead to being able to stomach most of my food by the end of the day (which was the all rice, rice cakes and easy protein oh and an attempt at tons of fluids). Today I went back into the gym and although the working out made me feel icky (and weak AF) again AND I ended up having a really big stomach upset this evening, I know it’s only going to get better and once again (forever waiting..) I have to be patent with my body while it takes this one last step towards cleansing itself.

Whatever you do friends, don’t get a parasite.

It sucks arrrrrsssse…

goodriddance_941069e54f312ce2a02b4c01a7d17053

But good riddence!

Anyways, just thought I would give you a lil update and like I said, if anyone needs a patient who gets the most random illnesses ever, hit me up. I would love to make myself useful for something.

-Chelsea

Leave a Reply

