Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Home Sweet Home

Leave a comment

Home is where this lil fluffball rests her pretty lil head…

img_9579

Friends! The countdown is on. T-Minus 3 days until the big day

countdown

3 DAYS! Weeooo

So what does that mean? Busy busy busy!

~Today is cookie making with my Mom PLUS yearly dinner date with my Nana and Papa Sadface, Nana’s feet were too sore to walk so we have to have her rest up for Xmas. Will happen!

~Tomorrow is Christmas nails with my Mama and probably more baking (we have all our cookies to make) AND probably decorating the last tree. My Mom left one tree for us to do together. Sweeetnesss.

~Christmas Eve day is all the cooking prep. We cook the bird and proteins in advance and any leftover baking will need to be done.

~The day. Christmassss. My fav holiday (minus the cold..)

Oh and I’m supposed to be doing applications…Pfft. Guelph’s program is due Jan 1st. Way to ruin my holidays school!

apps

Any who aside from running my lil tushie all over the place now and in the days to come, what has been going on lately? Lets jump into …

Thinking-Out-Loud-2

…to share the deeeets

Thanks Amanda for the platform!

So I’m back and home and was welcomed over dramatically with my furbaby

She has the cutest lil bows..er bow! She had just got beautified before my Dad came to pick me up yesterday so she’s a ball of super soft fluff. I adore her.

It it sad that I get really excited to come home to an ice maker? (yes, I actually get excited for this…) I did however get reminded that Acton and Georgetown water tastes like absolute crap while gagging sipping on my nightly tea. Damn, glad to be not on water from gross lakes and such, but well water tastes grimmyyyyy!

Something that does taste good though that I snagged recently was this amazingness…

organic-wise-ceylon-cinnamon-ground-powder-1-lb-from-a-usda-certified-organic-farm-in-sri-lanka-0

REAL CINNAMON! This stuff is good guys! So much flavour and a sweetness you don’t get with the normal ‘cinnamon’ which is actually Cassia

cinnamon

There are actually a few varieties of cinnamon, but ceylon is the TRUE cinnamon. One of the major benefits is that is is low in coumarin which is actually a substance that can cause liver damage in high amounts. Unfortunately, the other varieties have quite high amounts of this compound in them.

Other benefits can be found here if you’re interested, but trust me when I say that the taste is worth the greater dolla dollas spent on this stuff.

I got another new client!

Guys, although my client circle is small still, I am loving the ability to train and do nutrition consults with others. Helping people reach their goals is what I feel I have been made to do.

karl

Karl, you’re awesome. I hope you see this.

Speaking of nutrition help…

I’m now the proud volunteer blogger and social media organizer for an AMAZING dietician, Nicole Osinga. I have been working with her for a little under a month now (exams made starting a bit delayed) but I’m loving it. I do blog posts, recipe creating and manage her Pinterest account. It’s a blast and I’m hoping to be able to reach more people with useful information that they can incorporate into their fit and healthy lives!

Pssssttt….You should follow her on Instagram and see what she’s up to 😉

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-8-24-06-am

She had come into one my my class lectures in November to speak of her journey and beginning in her practice and I was very much interested to listen because she has a lot of similar nutrition related views as me. At the end of her lecture she had mentioned that she was looking for volunteers and I couldn’t get down to her fast enough.

I truly appreciate the opportunity that she has given me to work alongside her! It will offer me a great experience and I hope I will help her as well.

I just posted a video on IG

It was about trusting the process and the hardship that comes with gaining any form of tissue, muscle or fat. This is especially true for those individuals, like myself, with an ED past.

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-8-33-17-am

That morning face and those Jammers are real folks. I never hid anything from ya 😛

I’m growing, but my abs are therefore not as shredded. I feel so much stronger, but my body image is weak at them moment because of my attachment to being so lean for so long.

No I don’t like to admit that my physical appearance can affect me like that, but it’s reality.

I love the strength, which is why I kinda might have went over board in the heavy lifting side of training as opposed to striking a balance between power and hypertrophy. All slow twitch activation doesn’t really help with the striations and definition as much y’all. AND SO I’m excited for the changes that will happen [hopefully] soon as my coach and I tweaked my training to activate some of those fast twitch fibres to bring back some of my hard definition that I truly love.

I just have to wade through this tougher transition period first. I have to tell myself that it’s not that I have gotten fat and that is why my abs are not very sliced and diced, its simply that I was working towards other goals. Goals that made my core stronger (and my whole body stronger!) but was not really aimed at pure aesthetics.

Trust the process. Trust the process.

trust-the-process

I have to tell myself this daily.

Baking Happened tonight while I was working on this blog…

One of the favourites of the famjam is the chocolate mint truffle cookies. Super easy to make and they go like hotcakes. My Dad sneaks them right from the freezer and he’s not even a huge mint fan.

Also photoshoots happened with my baking assistant…

More so she was just mad that I wasn’t throwing her toys while I was covered in chocolate…

Something funny happened at the gym today..

So I helped out someone (father and son duo, son trying to show father how to do an exercise) with form and technique, because I’m nosey and the trainer in me cannot help myself if they seem receptive.

So I helped them out. Than the father kept appearing at my side during my workout and did a couple of exercises I was doing. He seemed intrigued. Super nice guy!

Funny part was that on his way out, he asked me how old I was..then said:

Oh, that’s my son’s age..he just got back from travelling and he wants to go again. I’m trying to get him to stay…

Maybe you can help me out with that…

He laughed.

Next time I see them I probably won’t be able to help but smirk.

#DadToTheRescue

My nails to be done tomorrow…

nails

OMG so nice.

I really liked these…

nails-2

But I have come to terms that I’m not there to torture my nail stylist.

#SadFace.

My Mom is starting to roll out some sugar cookie dough that we are painting apparently so for the sake of getting those done at a half decent time, I will end it off here. But I must include this lil finisher because I thought it was funny.

img_9569

#Word.

Have yourself a wonderful evening Friends!

Favourite Christmas food?

1 Christmas tradition?

-Chelsea

Leave a Reply

