Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Sweatin’ Saturdays…?

4 Comments

My friends,

Deepest apologies for the lack of a Fitness Friday last night. I got some not so nice news yesterday morning at the doctors regarding my health situation and I was struggling a bit to not feel sorry for myself that day.

I pride myself in staying positive and I really hate being a debbie-downer ever because you get what you give out in the world, but I just couldn’t shake it and was quiet for the rest of the day, which is very UNLIKE my normal social and smiling self.

My housemates and friends came to the rescue and brightened me up with a night of bowling

img_9494

Wow I look like the biggest creep in this picture with them brows…

…and I can only appreciate how amazing they are to try their best to get me out of my funk. I love them so much

So I didn’t get my post up BUT in the name of fitness, the sweat must continue so I decided to throw a quick lil bodyweight/weighted circuit that you can really do anywhere you have a lil space. I wrote up a list of bodyweight exercises for a nice older gentleman at the gym because he felt he was going to be ‘off his fitness game on vacation’ but you don’t have to be! Just be a lil creative.

So without further rambles, here you go!

I hope you enjoy it. 

grunge-autumn-leaves-silhouette-5182199

So here are some tips guys! 

I want some weight on you (if you can!) so take your backpack and put as much stuff as you feel comfortable with. Take the backpack off for exercises that you cannot complete the repetitions with when you have the extra weight.

For the clean and press, take a peak at the picture below. Instead of a sandbag, you are simply pressing your backpack (or a purse or even textbook) if that is easier to hold.

50f0d91a-9db2-4813-943f-07cb223ec701

For the twisting side plank, remember to keep those hips up and your core tight and go for as long as you can. Do both sides. Aim for 30 seconds

Take a breather and then repeat!

I want it to be challenging so make sure your heart rate is up and you need that breathing time in between rounds. If you find it too easy, add more weight to your backpack. Easy peasy to adjust for your current level.

Let me know if anyone tries it out!

-Chelsea

4 thoughts on “Sweatin’ Saturdays…?

  1. Good call on the jump rope! I haven’t jumped in way too long. It’s great cardio!

  2. Such a great workout circuit!! I love using things around the house as a workout tool. I even have a workout on my blog that uses a pumpkin! haha

Leave a Reply

