Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

It’s Coming…Currently

Leave a comment

School is starting in a few weeks.

school starts

It’s really not that bad, you see I know that we all go through the period of being so happy that school is over due to exam stress but two weeks in we are officially bored.

school startmeme-b2s-collegecyclefaces

Then once school starts, you are all excited to see all your friends again and then one week in you’re waiting for Christmas Break again.

#FirstWorldProblems

In light of this, I thought it would be a good time to give an update on life in one of these currently posts. So, I hope you enjoy and please, comment below and let me know what’s going on with you! I miss chattering more with you guys as my comment section has been quite silent over the summmaa months. I totally get that it’s summer and you all are crazy busy with jobs and just trying to still have a life, but I miss you my friends. ❤

Anyways, onto the update.

Currently

Totally snagged this from Amanda cuz it’s cute. Hope you don’t mind 😉 

Current book Youtube watch: Cuz you all know I don’t read…I have recently been following Mr. Nick Tong Strong more closely for his knowledge and expertise in bodybuilding and nutrition. He’s the prep coach of two ladies I follow on YouTube, Emily Duncan and Taylor Chamberlain, and I have just been spending some time getting caught up on his talks. Interesting stuff.

Current music: A few goodies off of the new album for Suicide Squad. Haven’t seen the movie itself, but I really liked some of the music!

suicide squad

~Purple Lamborghini -Skrillex and Rick Ross

~Sucker For Pain-  Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons w/ Logic & Ty Dolla $ign ft X Ambassadors

~Heathens – Twenty One Pilots

Love these 3 for the gym.

Current [non]-guilty pleasure: Foam Rolling! I have been rolling every morning without fail and I found out the hard way that my legs and hips are not the only things that need some more roller love…

Despite being painful sometimes, it’s actually relaxing and its something I’m trying to do for my body to perform at it’s best. I’m falling more and more into “what would an athlete do for their kingdom” type of mindset and if you break your body down day after day, it needs some self care too for it to keep doing what it does for you.

Current drink: Can I say ACV shots? These have really been helping my tummy lately (although it’s still being stupid regardless). Shoot those things back before you eat and it helps to digest your food!

ACV

So many benefits! I got my Mom doing it every morning (the she started a night shot on her own!) despite her hating it. The face she makes is awesome 😀

Just make sure you get a natural one with the mother. Take a tablespoon or so and water it down and take your shot!

Current food: Creature of habit, I don’t tend to change that much as I love every thing  that I eat, but kabocha, now that I found a nice dry one, is a serious love recently.

…not that it really left, I mean all other foodies know the feels when it comes to this golden treasure..

kabocha love

Current obsession: 90210. Yeah summer is a snooze feast for shows so I started re-watching 90210 and …I’m hooked again.

Current craving: I think it’s the heat but I have seriously been craving a slushy for some strange reason. I tend to put my BCAA’s in my bottle and then right in the freezer for like 2 hours to sip on during my gym sessions. When you take it out and shake it, it’s like a Blue Raspberry slushy and I just find myself wanting more after I finish that one. Haven’t caved yet to get the real sugary thing (my stomach would probably hate me for it) but I need to give in at least once during the last few weeks to ice cream or something. Brave face on and accept the crappy feeling for a few days. It’s been far too long.

protein ice cream

Check out Elle’s Recipe HERE

Something similar catching my eye constantly (and always fuelling an inner struggle) is those smoothie bowls/protein ice cream bowls on IG. I want one so bad but I’m afraid because of a few reasons. My body hates digesting large amounts of liquids at one time. You will never see me eating soup, slurping down a smoothie or having a protein shake for that reason. Too much liquid makes me nauseous. Secondly, the thickeners (xanthum gum) that really give it the right texture will probably leave me on the floor.

Can I please incinerate my IBS ridden stomach and get a new one? -_-

Current need: I don’t need it but I kinda did. This is the Back At It Again Tank.

On zee card…Opps. I blame the “What’s New” Lululemon emails they taunt me with..

Current indulgence: Being done work 😉 not that my work was breaking my back or anything..

 

Current bane of my existence: The humidity. I love the heat and will never ever complain that it’s too hot, but the muggy, buggy and gross “I go outside and feel instantly wet and my hair turns into an afro” feeling, not so much.

humidity

Current procrastination: Looking into Masters/Internship programs. I want to do it because I want to be ready, but despite having the time to do it, I just tend to sloth when I actually sit down for the day. Oops.

Current confession: I hate to be that girl…but I’m kind of looking forward to the new school rush at the gym to see if anyone interesting shows up. No no, no early 20’s sillys, I’m done with the early 20’s. Can someone mature and have a goal in life…oh and lifts…walk up to me and be my swolemate yet?

Current quote: Just something to think about

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 9.28.00 PM

Re-Posted from here 

When you do something, are they truly for you? Are they something to make you happy. Are they something that makes you excited?

..Or are they something that some force has told you is what you should want or how you should behave?

Current excitement: Working with my new client! I met up with her today for nutrition consulting and both of us are excited to begin our sessions together. She actually happens to attend my gym and live right in my area so I can have our meetings face-to-face which is really nice.

Current mood: Trying my best to keep happy afloat. I know I know I need to stop complaining about feeling sick, but it really does affect my mood. I have a lot of things to be happy about and to enjoy so I’m trying to keep those in the forefront while my stomach and I are at war.

Well that’s the update on moi, so tell me something about your life!

Much love! 

-Chelsea

Leave a Reply

