Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Fuzzy Females…Thinking Out Loud Thursdays

Leave a comment

My friends I haven’t been able to document some of my randomness on zee blog in a while but this week there have just been waaaayyyyy too many things that I have actually put some thought into and some of those need to be shared.

Now some of these things may be slightly controversial and I’m not trying to come off as judgemental as, remember, these are my own thoughts. Please don’t get mad with me as I’m just sharing my honest thoughts. I enjoy being open with you all and I hope to start some discussion or maybe just some pondering in your own minds if you’re not ready to jump into the comments section yet.

Thanks to Amanda for the link-up!

1. My Love Goes Out To France.

How much can one place take? Attacked on a national holiday, I cannot begin to understand. My support and love goes out everyone affected. I’m sorry that you have to experience this at all, let alone AGAIN in such a short time span.

2. Hairy Canary…

Okay, so I saw this whole female empowerment movement not too long ago on Facebook discussing how it was unfair that women should be “forced” to shave. Instead, women should be allowed to bare it all….

Fuzzy Pits.

Hairy Legs.

Chin Whiskers?

Then it quieted down. I thought okay, maybe that was a blip of insanity (before you jump all over me, wait until I get to my reasoning..) but nope, it’s back again.

I can’t say I support the whole Cave Woman thing. Sorry ladies.

hairy

If someone were to ask me why I think women should shave I would answer simply with…

“I would feel gross and self-conscious with hair here, there and everywhere”

Notice the use of the word “I”…

I’m not saying that I think every woman SHOULD BE FORCED to shave away her beloved hair if she chooses not to. Go right on ahead and show off an armpit bush if you so choose but I cannot say that I wouldn’t have an automatic feeling of ickness if I saw it.

Sorry I’m just being honest here.

Yes our society has formed the standard that women don’t have hair and must get rid of it if they do. I know this, I was a psych student after all. So I know the power of social media on our own views and attitudes. I just really don’t like it on myself and just cannot stop the immediate uncomfortableness when it has gotten out of hand on a female.

I’m not talking about peach fuzz or “oops forgot to shave on morning” stubble here, I’m talking like long-ass hair mmmkay just so we are on the same page. 

To defend myself, I will say that I’m really not sexist on this topic. I don’t like it on either sex.

Yes. For guys, I don’t like chest hair, stomach hair, arm pit hair that looks like an afro and long back hair. Sorry I just don’t.

Think of the sweat and stank that builds up in there. Ewww. 

To think of not shaving my under arms then wearing a tank just plain grosses me out so therefore…

Team Dare to be Bare.

3. Love Who You Are

I have mentioned her time and time again in my blog but she deserves yet another shoutout for this video in particular. Em Dunc is quite the inspiration and I just love listening to her motivationals.

This one really stuck out to me because it’s about loving your confidence (and other qualities in general) and not being ashamed of it.

I have been very open with how proud I am at how far I have come with my confidence but these days sometimes I feel almost sorry for my confidence. It sounds silly but sometimes you get certain reactions from people who maybe aren’t at the same level of confidence as you are and you start to feel as if you need to tone it down for their sake. Or even worse, feel self-conscious about it!

Emily is so right when she talks about being unapologetic for who she is. She is confident and should never feel bad for it or feel she comes off too strong. That is who she is and if people cannot handle that or appreciate that strength, then they can move along.

I shouldn’t have to tone my personality down for anyone because those who care and love me will appreciate those things about me.

They are strengths not weaknesses. 

3. Gotta Catch’em All…

Is anyone else saddened by the fact that Pokemon Go is getting praise for getting kids active?

Pokemon Go hands on

We have stooped to a new low that we need video games to get kids off their asses and away from the TV and computers.

No, kids don’t want to play sports anymore. I have the best memories of playing lava land and grounders and staying out as long as we could to play tennis in the dark with the glow in the dark tennis balls and now, kids don’t even want to go outside.

This was only 15 years ago…

Oh times have changed and I would say for the worst.

Also, its not just the kids. Adults are hooked on this crap too and apparently causing accidents and even dying because of this game.

We have officially lost our minds.

5. Oatlicious?

So guys guess who’s proats are going for profits these days?

this girl

Aww yeah. Even if it’s only for like 2 people, it’s a start and hey I like to bake/cook so why not if they enjoy them enough to pay me for them.

Oh the possibilities.

Many thanks to my friend who actually thought my food was more then decent to chat them up to some co-workers. You the real MVP 😀

What should my new home bakery be called? HA. 

Anyways, tis late now and I’m going to try to relax while listening to the drunk hooligans outside my window in the rain.

#StudentHousingLiving

Hope I got some thinking stirring and if I did, talk up a storm in the comments!

-Chelsea

Leave a Reply

