Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Mom’s Day

2 Comments

Happy Mother’s Day my friends

051a9195950a6e7cb892596602044733

If you’re a Mom, I hope you enjoy this beautiful Saturday. I hope you get the lovely sun we are going to experience today here in CANADDDAAA.

My Mom is someone special. No, more then just special. There is no real word that I can use to explain her to a tee. She is so many things to me.

Beautiful (both inside and out)

Hilarious

Independent

Supportive

Loving (This is an understatement)

Compassionate (she loves all)

Always Smiling (even with her constant migraines, chronic back pain and fibromyalgia)

Positive (counteracts my and my Dad’s negative sides)

Wise (got that from her Daddy)

Empathetic (you can’t slide anything past her)

and…

Incredibly Strong

Speaking of strong…

This video is very well done in my opinion. It made me smile and I love the quotation at the end. I sent that to my Mom the moment I saw it because it speaks the truth and made me think of her.

She is and always will be more then just my Mom. She is my best friend. My number one cheerleader. The person I go to with anything.

She’s my rock.

I cannot even fathom my life without her and without our close friendship.

With that, I say thank you. Thank you Mom for being you. For showing me what a strong women is like and what it means to love and be loved unconditionally.

You have given me life both physically and spiritually and ….selfishly, I’m going to keep you as close to me as possible for the rest of our years.

I hope you understand. 🙂

You don’t have to wait until a specific day to tell your Mom what she means to you but today, remember all of the smiles and times you have spent together and then take those thoughts and roll with them. Call her. Tell her.

Remember that saying “I love you” can never be over used and loose it’s meaning.

Tell me one beautiful moment you have had with your Mom if you wish. I would love to hear them. 

-Chelsea

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mom’s Day

  1. THIS WAS BEAUTIFUL!

Leave a Reply

