Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Currently…

6 Comments

My Friends, my friends we have moved into official Christmas month

giphy.gif

Welcome to December

Current Confession:

I’m feeling very unprepared for my first exam next Monday at 8:30Am. I dunno, those online are killers and just so hard to motivate yourself to do them. Worse yet, its all the wonderful things needed to run a restaurant business….snoooooore. On the grind I swear, I just don’t feel good as of right now.

It is open book but I don’t know if I should feel relieved or not because she said “you will be pressed for time.” Oh the compensatory ‘make the exam hard’ mechanisms for open book. 

Current Book:

Do textbooks count? Tis the season…for exams that is.

Current Music:

maxresdefault

Anything Timeflies. I dunno they have been rocking my workout playlist lately. Yes even the Beibs song ‘sorry’ has made it onto my playlist BUT in a Timeflies fashion.

Remix > original

I also just have a thing against the JB. Sorry to all the Beliebers I just don’t like him. His music can be hit or miss with me, but him, immature and annoying.

#SorryNotSorry I’m just being honest.

Current Guilty Pleasure:

IMG_8316

A very expensive guilty pleasure. My Dad is now regretting the fact that I’m very observant in the grocery store and did their groceries a few weekends ago because this made it into my cart. I have had lobster about 5 times in the past 2 weeks for dinner….

I’m really not a spoiled brat I promise.

Current Entertainment:

2015-0509-Upfront2015-ChicagoMed-KeyArt-1920x1080-AC

Chicago Med! Now that Grey’s is gone for the season, which they totally didn’t announce I swear, this will fill my void. I went to watch Grey’s last week and it just didn’t show up…How rude.

But anyways, I missed the first episode but the past one was so good! I really like the entire Chicago trio, but I think this one is gunna be my favourite of the 3

Hand up for doctor dramas anyone?

Current Wish/Need:

That I can enjoy my LegDay Cheat Meal tonight with my friends and housemates. We are going to the Works Gourmet Burger and as much as I’m excited to finally try their elk burger, it’s a change from my usual thai and ice cream cheat and, well, change gives me anxiety. Especially when it revolves around food and, even more so, “scary, out to eat, dirty” foods. 

I haven’t had a burger since Chucks back in the hammer…err like 3 years ago. Talk about re-challenging that fear. 0_O

Current Food:

Did I mention Lobster?

It even makes it into my post workout meals.

Speaking of post workout meals, them rice cakes with protein icing and nanner are strangely satisfying despite me making a mess of myself in public.

IMG_8256

Oh and in huge news…

IMG_8222

Them beauties are back. Whole Foods had Stokes purple sweet taters and you better believed I spent a small fortune stocking up.

Current Drink:

Not much of a exciting drinker. I only really drive tea and water but I found a cool new tea

91-j8EF8RFL._SL1500_.jpg

Yay for reducing inflammation.

One hopes…

Current Triumph:

My latest squat PR. My weights drastically came down after they just took a nose dive due to my lost weight. My body managed to maintain my weights despite the drop for a lil bit, then I plateaued and then well…..crashing airplane noises.

Do you know how frustrating that is?

It was actually depressing, but it was bound to happen eventually. There is only so long that a deprived body can keep up super heavy weights, especially those compounds.

Anywho, my last squatter day I managed 110 at the bar for 5 solid reps for my 2 last sets. Small win, but I was still proud. I have also focused on getting my form down better then I was before, so at least something positive came out of the whole situation

Food, please give me my strength back!

Current Bane of Existence:

58894

The fact that I finally found this tea (I have searching for years! Ohh Canada…) but to then discover it’s not gluten free

Why do you hate me?

Current Blogger Crush:

Jacklyn from Jack’s Balancing Act and Deanna from Dietician Deanna. I love the positive and happy space that Jacklyn has created with her blog. I really look forward to her posts and they give me some great ideas, like the myth buster that I think I might jump on board with. You should start a link-up for that one girl! 😀

I also wait for posts from Deanna as well because I feel like in a way I can relate to her (as she’s a fitness lover and foodie) but she’s also a step ahead in learning about and accepting ‘bad’ foods as something she can treat herself with. I will hopefully get there but for now, she gives me the motivation to try harder. She trusts the process and it hasn’t failed her but instead made she gain so why can’t I fully let go and trust that my body will do the right thing too?

Current Indulgence:

WMNS-FREE-10-CROSS-BIONIC-2-718841_600_A_PREM.jpg

So does this mean I’m beginning to become a shoe groupie?

Current Blessing:

Still being able to squeeze in a 20 minute power nap before dinner…even if they are kinda weird. By weird I mean, I have weird thoughts…dreams?…during them so I really have no idea how much rest I’m getting. Stupid exams..

Current Outfit:

IMG_8299

#MichelinManStatus.

It’s starting and I don’t like it…

Current Excitement:

I know it’s a month away, but Christmas, or even better yet, just being off and done with exams.

What else I’m looking forward to….

adriana-lima-2014-victoria-s-secret-fashion-show-runway-in-london_1.jpg

The Victoria Secret fashion show. Weeooo.

Current Link:

http://www.worksburger.com/Menu/Guelph-Menu.aspx

Anyone else creep a restaurants menu hard before they go? I always know what I want BEFORE I make to the place.

As for burgers, what are your favourite OR required toppings?

For me, for a burger to be worth loosing my ice cream over (#FirstWorldProblems #FoodieProblems), they must first have exotic meats available. I ain’t going (and paying for…) for no cow burger. Check one for the Works and their elk patty (my favourite game meat as of currently).

The Goodies…

The only time I eat cheese…lots of goat cheese please (the best cheese, no?). #LactaidHarderThenMe!

Sundried tomatoes (no place ever has these so another point to the Works because they have them!)

Sauteed mushies and onion

Greens of some kind

Mustard. Plain, frenches mustard. None of that crazy crap. The classic please

Hot Sauce.

Basically what I would have on a pizza (sub basil or pesto for the greens + MEAT). HA! So it’s basically like a meatza because I don’t have a bun on my burger. Fork and knife style 😀

Current Mood:

Slightly stressed as my stomach and weird dream-state sleeping habits have been telling me….

Favourite food to eat out?

What is your current blessing?

Is it warm where you live? If so, can we trade…

-Chelsea

6 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Pro tip for the sugar cookie tea bag: Seep the tea in water and then use it to cook oatmeal. It’s really good!!!
    My current food is this gingerbread scone I am eating. It feels so festive. That and the pumpkin spice peanut butter I just impulse bought because it was on sale =P
    I don’t really eat out that much, but I would say Mexican. I love burritos bigger than my leg!
    It is chilly where I live and will only get colder, so you do not want to trade! Where are you from?

    • I have done the steeping before! I sucks that I can’t have that tea (my housemates love it!) but I did it with a spiced plum one and a cinnamon orange flavoured one to make braised pears one time. Turned out amazing and they loved it! Gingerbread is actually one of my favourite smells. I can’t say I have had a gingerbread anything since those grocery store gingerbread men since I was a kid, but I love the spices that constitute a good gingerbread! Where are you from? I’m in Ontario about an hour or so out from Toronto in Guelph.

  2. Where did you find the Sugar Cookie tea in Canada?? I’ve been looking too and can’t find it anywhere!

Leave a Reply

