Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Smitten For Snickers

3 Comments

Happy Saturday my Friends!

Big shout out to you all for all of you love and support on my first post back to zee bloggy world. I’m really so happy that you guys still checked back to my lil place in the inter web 😀

3569a69cc6087f0c2392177189130f416d2fd934fcd6b4a7acf6b8987bda0e29

Just a lil quickie before I run off to the gym and then the farmers market on this lovely…eerr kinda dark…morning.

So this happened last night as usual on Fridays…

IMG_8123

Leg Day Cheat Meal Time with my parents! Started off at Tom Yom Thai and Vietnamese and despite the atmosphere being more fast-food like and less restaurant like (my Mom said not so cozy), I really enjoyed my typical dish of ALL ZEE VEGGIES and SEAFOOD. Yum.

As for my normal Ice Cream Challenge, I was super stoked when I found out that Guelph sold Kawartha downtown at a Imported Candy shop call Sweets! Candy but was gravely disppointed when I got there and all they had was the bottom of the barrels left.

#Sadface.

So we quickly made a change of plans to our always happening Baskin Robbins and I’m SO GLAD WE DID because this beauty then hit my face..

IMG_8125

Yes my friends, I found it finally!

Made With Snickers.

Caramel Ice Cream + Snickers + Caramel Swirl

You better believe that I died a lil bit last night. That ice cream was super loaded with snickers and caramel flavour. The best of both worlds

Peanut butter and Caramel.

foodgasm-300x245

You’re telling me!

I loved it so much that my Dad even bought a pint of it to take home and stash in the freezer when they decide to send that one away again

RIP to my salted caramel..

Now I just have to get over my fear of eating ice cream at home….No I’m not kidding.

But anyways best flavour I have ever had as Baskins! On the top was a new top 5..Perils of Praline

PerilsOfPraline-450x360

Vanilla frozen yogurt packed with pralined pecans and chocolate cookie pieces, and a creamy caramel ribbon throughout

This one is real good too guys!

I was a lil bit concerned with the cookie pieces as I’m also gluten free…So lactose intolerance + glutenless + Chelsea eating dairy-vicious ice cream with gluten-ified cookie pieces = problems?

Not this morning apparently (knock on wood)

Thank you enzymes. 😀

Overall my sore and tired self (thanks leg day) was thoroughly stuffed but I’m still drooling over that ice cream. This week I had my parents there for support too which was nice as I had a rougher time last week without them. I still had my moments last night but I tried my best just to die of my foodgasm.

In other news..

This needs to be a thing

q38y7itdv95zgiwmaxy0tvdcwr9duuasbshaotjiavsupf1susfj5zl8wadffs1x.jpg

Did you know that naps are apparently good for you and everyone should take them daily?

628a6cd5bd792d0088747e38a00ea49e

I agree! And I mostly do hehe. If Thomas Edison did it…

Lastly before I run off…

This happened yesterday and although I was expecting it because apparently everyone in this world thinks it’s the greatest thing to man…

CPxUQQ9VEAAAbHV

Pumpkin Pie Questbar…#WhiteGirlsScreamedWithJoy

I was disappointed it wasn’t caramel (#obsessed)

Well that will be one bar for the housemate and not me.

Hope you have a great Saturday Friends!

Anyone else out there not a pumpkin person? Love my kabocha (it’s a japanese pumpkin my loves and not a squash technically), but have never really been into pumpkin flavoured things. Don’t hate on me!

Top 5 Baskin Robbins (or ice cream in general) flavours? Made with Snickers, Salty Caramel, Creme Brûlée (got that baby once, damn seasonality flavours!), Reese’s, Perils of Praline

-Chelsea

3 thoughts on “Smitten For Snickers

  1. it’s so much easier to go back to living an emotionless, robotic, perfectionist life than it is to recreate yourself in a society that tells you everything you think is beautiful and successful is ugly and wasteful.

  2. Hey girl, have you ever considered doing your cheat meal/challenge on a day other than leg day? Doing it on your ‘hardest’ workout day makes it seem like you have ‘earn’ the meal and that you have to somehow justify it through exercise. It’s just something to consider so that connection isn’t being created in your head! Glad you enjoyed the ice cream though! ❤

    • thanks, it was so enjoyed. I do it on leg day because that is when I need the extra boost of calories the most. That’s just how I want to go about it I suppose. Use it as fuel to build up the parts I want to grow the most so yes it’s a challenge thing for me but it also serves the purpose of fueling as I do still have that ‘athlete mind’ in mind if that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

