Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

#DemHashTags…WIAW

2 Comments

Hey guys!

Tis the day to share all zee foods and today I have 2 weeks worth of photoes to dump on ya so I hope you can drool over at least one of my whole food noms. I will say that I have a few “out of the standards” type dinners going on in this reel so I hope you can appreciate that I’m reaching an arm out of my box of fish + squash + salad that I live in daily. 😉

Also I’m being a big fat copy cat of Giselle’s #HashTagStyle post because I thought it was a fun idea to make me…

  1. Refrain my excessive talking
  2. Makes me get creative with descriptors
  3. Refrains my chatterface…yeah that’s the big one because you all know I can get out of hand.

So I’m going to shut my mouth now and give ya the goods with them good ol’ #HashTags. I hope you enjoy!

What I Ate Wednesday Button

#ThanksJen #HostessOfTheMostess #OhWait #ArmansTurn #HostOfTheMost

Uh oh, Looks like I brokey the rules. Serves me for writing this post before double checking. To be a proper partier you MUST do a full day of eats, so my string of “What I Ate Recently” doesn’t cut it. I will link up, but if I get cut I completely understand and will not be upset.

I will be better next week and be an A++ student PROMISE! I just really wanted to share my nomz with you all.

IMG_7383#5:30AMProteinPancakes #PreWorkout #Strawberries #PeanutButter #CrunchyDuh #NeedToStillWorkOnSauce #ChallengeToNotUseAnyWaldenFarms

IMG_7362#BakedPestoHalibut #OhYouFancyHuh #DressedUp #GreenFattyGoodness

IMG_7346#TuperwareLife #ThursdayNightClass #SpaghettiSquashCravingSquashed #HomemadeChunkySauce #HomemadeChickenMeatballs #AllTheNooch #TooManyVeggies #Bloated #ILoveFennel

IMG_7360#CheatMeal #GirlsTookMeOutForThai #SeafoodGains #SodiumMakesMeVeiny #Cashews #SoManyVeggies #IAteEmilysVeggiesToo #VeggieHore

IMG_7322#NeededBeef #BisonIsBetterThenBeef #Sirloin #BakedSweetPotatoFries #PepperyVeggies #Inhaled #LegDayProblems

IMG_7314#NightClassAgain #NotAUsualRestDay #MoreCarbs #DemPurpleSweetTatersDoe #HomemadeChickenBurgers #Squash #RoastedVeggies

IMG_7375#PostWorkout #EatenAt10:30 #GotStaredAtInLecture #DontCareBreakfastWasAt 5:30 #NeedFuel #FoodsOnRepeat #FinalPurpleSweetTater #SoSad #BurgersAreSoConvienent

IMG_7318#WholeFoods! #SoGood #CajunNight #DemCajunShrimp #DateWithHouseMates #TheyWereWholeFoodVirgins #IConvertedThem #MayAllTheirWalletsHateMe #TakeMeBack #Please.

IMG_7385#Fish #In #A #Foil

IMG_7387#OMG #GuysYouNeedToHaveThisInYourLife

IMG_7391#PostFoil #SoMoist #HateThatWord #Veggies #FattyDeliciousTrout #Pesto #SpicyGarlicRosemaryMashedAcornSquash #EatThatSkin! #SoGood #IActuallyMadeThisPlatePretty #BeProud #WatchedMasterChef #FeltLikeAMasterChef #InMyDreams

#Done

Before I leave you, quicky question

 Do You like these WIAW posts?

Is there anything I should change about them? Other then actually following the rules…

-Chelsea

2 thoughts on “#DemHashTags…WIAW

  1. Did you drive all the way from guelph for Whole Foods? #Dedication 🙂
    Also… I loved the ###
    Also… Recipe for that garlic acorn pureed yumminess 🙂
    Also… I hear you on eating lunch early/ getting stared at. Carrots at 8 am anyone?
    Also… For a second I thought the zucchini was a pickle and I was going to say that’s a weird combo in tinfoil 🙂

    • hahah glad you loved the ###, I liked it too when I read the other blog so I gave it a whirl and it made me keep my chattering to a minimum hahaha. Yeah, pickles with my fish…no thanks. Pickles in general are not my thing. My Mom on the other hand…yum yum pickles on all the things. HA I wish, no the whole foods trip was when I was back at home, but still, gtown to whole foods is still a 40 minute ish drive so I guess you could say that was dedication.

      Acorn puree is just steamed acorn squash (keep that skin on!)+garlic (roasted it best!)+ dried rosemary +optional olive oil or water to get it movin and groovin and lots of chili flakes and pepper if youre into that kinda spice life. Take all that and whirl it in a food processor until smooth or a wee bit chunky. I prefer the later rather then a velvety smooth puree. 🙂

Leave a Reply

