Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

You Know You’re Cool When…

20 Comments

…one of the most exciting events of your day is going to….

Only the best grocery store in the world! No?

Anyways, I have been asked before what goodies I buy when I go to health places like these and due to my trip today, I had a bag full of stuff to show you.

So what things ended up in my bag?

Click on the picture below to take you to the video.

Photo on 2015-02-17 at 16.06 #2I hope you enjoy!

Do you love Whole Foods as much as me?

What do you buy at these specialty grocery stores?

BTW I was super envious of the fact that apparently everyone who lives in this grocery store has so much money that they can not only afford this stuff all the time, but they also don’t need to work. I went around 1pm and it took me legit 20 minutes to find a parking spot. It’s a Tuesday. Just sayin. #DoYouEvenWork #WhereDoesThatMoolahComeFrom?

-Chelsea

20 thoughts on “You Know You’re Cool When…

  1. an’t wait for your next Vlog! Loved this. Looks like you got a good haul. Did you end up staying for lunch? Too bad about your bison but the scallops seem equally tasty. So thoughtful of you to think of your Mama (hopefully she lent you her credit card aha!). Way to go on the PR – Impressive that you can press yourself + a bit! Enjoy the Eatons Centre if you end up going! Also.. I can never find Stevia/Sweeteners that don’t taste artificial so if you like those, let me know!๏ปฟ

    • At the eaton centre today and raided lululemon ๐Ÿ˜‰ I did stay for lunch but I brought mine as it was my post workout meal but got some good things and after legday on Friday those scallops will be much enjoyed! I will pick up some bison from our grocery store though because I haven’t had red meat in a lil bit so I need the iron boost. Hmmm I think sweet leaf is good but tbh I don’t use it at all only when I’m baking for other people. For myself I don’t add any sugar.

    • And thanks! The next one will be your questions promise ๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. you’re just so awesome! You inspire me (and I’m sure many others) to just have more confidence. I’m a total nerd and I’m also SUPER awkward, but I feel like I can just own it now. I just have to be me and love me for who I am. Watching you in your videos helped me feel that way. Thanks for being you and sharing who you are with all of your followers. ๏ปฟ

  3. Thank goodness there is no WF near me I’d be covered in nut butter, chocolate and goat cheese,

  4. That WF haul looks amazing โ€“ I wish the closest one to me had a juice bar! Actually I wish the closest one to me wasnโ€™t 2 hours away too! ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. I cannot walk into WF without spending a minimum on 100$…and getting one bag. Whole Paycheckโ€ฆ

  6. Oh m goodness, locked in Whole Foods overnight would be my dream haha!

  7. First, you 2 look FANTASTIC in that photo! What an awesome WF haul!! Iโ€™ll keep wishing for one like that near me!

  8. When I wanted to see this video, I was expecting tons of expensive ‘superfoods’ & green powder and like those $6 kelp noodles.

    • Hahaha I do buy some more expensive stuff but it’s at the meat and fish counters lol. I don’t get those greens stuff because I enjoy eating those. I have bought those Kelp noodles before though… You caught me ๐Ÿ˜œ

  9. Ah in the video you say you’re from Oakville!! I miss Ontario, I lived in Waterloo. Last February my husband and I moved to California. So hello Eaton Centre, hello Oakville!

Leave a Reply

