Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Q&A Numba Two

64 Comments

Hey Friends,

Comin at ya with another video with your questions. Heres what is to come when you watch the link below:

  1. Brands of gym clothes, shoes and bags that I wear. – Tiff
  2. Snack ideas- Marissa
  3. What are the healthiest foods to buy on a budget- Sandra
  4. What are the best foods to splurge on (ie. buy organic)- Anonymous
  5. Ideas for post workout that are not protein shakes. Ideas for vegetarians? – Kristina
  6. Getting back on track after a few nights of drinking. – Jennifer

So here is the video if you wanna check’er out. πŸ™‚

Screen shot 2014-06-07 at 11.14.20 AMI hope you enjoy and, as always, thanks for being awesome and asking me all sorts of wonderful questions. I hope I helped you out!

-Chelsea

64 thoughts on “Q&A Numba Two

  1. i dieeeedddd when I saw this…but I can’t find the link 😦

  2. luv it, you are incredible!! I’m speachlesssssss xx

  3. What a fabulous post/video! I am just so excited when I saw this was added!

    I love all of your posts, but I especially love the life and fitness/wellness topics that you post about. I’m running out to lululemon asap! Let’s be real: working out sucks if you don’t look cute.

    • Thanks! and thank you for your feedback. I try to keep posting a variety of things but I like hearing what you really enjoy topic wise. The one great thing about Lulu is that you always look good πŸ˜‰

  4. Uh hello here did this come from!? I wasn’t prepared! I was so excited!!!!!!! Luuurve it Such a great idea about being barefoot!

    • hahaha surprise πŸ˜€ and yes I definitely the support the idea of treating our feet the way they are supposed to be treat…ie barefoot (as close to as possible) with the least artificial support as possible. Makes you muscles work

  5. How do you manage to look so effortlessly cute in all of your videos! I swear, I do NOT look like that when I go to the gym, and I swear I actually try! My favorite is your answer about the snacks! you always give me what i need! πŸ™‚

    • I’m glad I could answer one of your questions! And thanks, I was actually just in my gym clothes hahaha so not the cutest but I appreciate the compliment. Most of the time at home im in jammers πŸ˜› Who needs real people clothes anyways, PJs for life is the way to rock it

  6. When I first started working out (which was several months ago), I was so skeptical and doubtful that clothes specifically designed for working out would make a difference. My thought was, β€œI’m here to sweat, not look cute.” After seeing my raggedy self head to the gym in old tshirts and outdated shorts one time too many, my mother surprised me with some cute workout clothes. After seeing them and then wearing them, I definitely saw the light! Not only are a lot of the workout clothes offered today super cute, but they are so purposeful. They compress, tighten, warm, wick, and lift. On top of that, they are so stylishly comfortable that you feel comfortable running around town in them. In fact, you start to choose a cute workout outfit over jeans for errands. I see other women running around in cute workout outfits while shopping or at the grocery store. And guess what? Perfect way to strike up conversations with other women who work out, or meet a date.

  7. It bugs the hell outta me when big bloggers don’t do their diligence & answer readers questions. I mean, right? Because what’s a big shot blog without readers?

    I just love how you try to post some of your questions with the real deal answers and actually don’t seem burdened by it. You’re my favourite blogger for a reason.

  8. Hi Chelsea! I was wondering if you ever make your own green juices. I’m usually on a pretty tight budget (and live in a very small town where only walmart exists!), and was wondering if you had any favorite juice recipes and if so, what kind of kind of juicer you would recommend? Thanks so much!

    • I don’t juice actually as my stomach doesn’t like liquid nutrition that much (makes me feel sick). I have seen a few combos though and people tend to like them. Adding things like citrus (lemon/lime even grapefruit) is a great detoxifyer and energy booster, ginger is great for cleansing as well. NOTE these are in with your greens of choice, which you should switch around occasionally to get a variety of nutrients. If you have spinach one week, do kale or chard the next

      Hmmm on a budget, stick with the basics-> a green or two (leafy green + a solid green like cucumber or celery maybe), a citrus fruit or vinegar like apple cider (for cleansing/detox) and a fruit or two of choice. Any additional add in’s would be for other healthy benefits. I have seen people add in garlic (i know right? but it’s for immunity and inflammation), perhaps even get into some herbs and spices like turmeric for inflammation, mint could be a great one, etc.

      Here is a good list of simple juices that don’t appear like they would cost you an arm http://www.greenjuiceaday.com/30-green-juice-recipes/

      Here’s another site with some tips http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-5780/How-to-Juice-on-a-Budget.html

      As for the juicer, I’m not that familiar with styles or brands so I’m sorry, but I can’t really help you with that one. All I know is that they are all fairly expensive.

  9. I have small feet too (a 4 1/2 or a 5!!!!). Thanks for recommending shoes that aren’t children sizes or super super super expensive.

  10. With you on the internet there’s really no excuse to eat like shit. You seriously have changed the way I look at fitness, food….EVEN LIFE.

  11. You are so cool. I LOVE this!

  12. Thank you immensely for answering my question. You stopped me from buying a green supplement πŸ˜‰

    • πŸ˜‰ hahaha I honestly believe they are a waste of money when you can just pick up some greens and actually eat them (or juice if you really dislike them). I’m glad you liked the video and got something from my answer to your question πŸ™‚

  13. I’m not trying to be a super health freak overnight because I think I would set myself up for failure. I am looking to make healthy nutrition a lifestyle thing. Keep your great posts coming! I love you. Cannot wait to try your muffin recipe.

  14. Drinking like it’s my day job πŸ˜‰ looking forward to your thoughts on a healthy bbq!!!!!!

  15. You mentioned you have knee pain- how do you handle that…especically because you still squat & workout etc

  16. I will definitely be referring to this guide the next time I am unmotivated! Thank you!

  17. This was amazing! love your blog!! Trying out your granola recipe
    Xo

  18. When I started reading your blog I was super busy, stressed and found it really difficult to organize myself, and my diet. I was frazzled, tired and sluggish. I knew I needed help to keep myself sharp, healthy and focused.

    I had been a long time fan of your blog and saw continuing to follow your journey as an option and decided to give it a try. After six months of reading I can safely say that things are now extremely different. You have helped me on many levels to take care of myself. Not to mention, I have more than doubled my range of amazing, healthy recipes.

    I now see a connection between eating, working out and organizing my life, and my overall wellbeing. I now demand time for myself, ensure that I am planning healthy meals, and allow myself time to reflect and take stock of things without feeling guilty. I place greater priority than ever on sleep, diet and exercise and don’t feel like I have to ruin my body to be successful. As a result of six months ‘working’ with you I am now stronger than ever feeling happy with my personal life, relationships and self, and am more prepared than ever before to go forward, be successful and live my fullest life. Thank you Chelsea!

  19. Congratulations on all of your success Chelsea! I don’t know you personally but I feel like through your blog I do. You deserve all the good things coming your way- you are my favorite blogger and an inspiration in more ways than one. Keep being you!

  20. Love Q + A with you, I love your honesty and how you stay true to you!

  21. OMG OMG OMG OMG THANK YOU FOR ANSWERING MY QUESITON. I ALMOST SCREAMED WHEN I SAW MY NAME. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. X A BUNCH.

  22. New reader to your blog and I’m already in love. Thanks so much for all the tips, I’m so excited to try some out!

  23. I love your short and sweet Q&A posts, too! Such nice little bits. I love your take on saying β€˜no’ to chemical foods. So worth it!!

  24. I have a question for you! πŸ™‚ When are you coming over so we can meet up, bake and be bbfs….YOU’RE SO SO SO AMAZING. I JUST CAN’T BELIEVE HOW SMART, SWEET AND KIND YOU ARE. I find myself asking “wwcd” (what would chelsea do) often. You’ve seriously changed my life.

    • Anytime πŸ˜‰ and awww thank you that’s so sweet. I absolutely love hearing that I can help others in any way…with just being my lil young self πŸ˜€ thank you for your support and I love the wwcd hahaha πŸ˜€

  25. I was so scared to switch from the weight loss mentality, to one of wellness. I was so scared to open up to strangers. I was scared to follow your suggestions of not eating fat free etc. And you know what? It was the BEST thing I’ve ever done

  26. You inspire me to be the best person I can be daily- thank, thank, thank you!!

  27. I love how you keep everything clear & simple- you’ve been teaching me that ignorance isn’t bliss. Since I started what I call the ‘Lil Miss Fitness Freak’ diet/lifestyle, I’ve lost 3 lbs, and fell in love with the gym (<—- I HATED movement. True story…I failed gym in elementary school.)

  28. LOVE THIS! Bookmarking for sure!!

  29. Hi Chelsea,
    A question for your upcoming videos: I eat well (healthy and the proper portion sizes) on a regular basis, but when I attend family parties, I tend to kind of just go crazy and eat way too much. I end the night feeling uncomfortable and bloated. Do you have any advice for how to enjoy yourself at parties where there is a lot of food but to also refrain from eating everything there (eating in moderation)?

    Thank you so much!
    Rachel

    • I will be sure to tackle the moderation aspect in my next video. Thank you for the suggestion!! πŸ™‚ I will say that this is quite normal for many people. Getting into social situations tend to take us out of our ‘in control’ element for some reason and sometimes that leads to over (or sometimes under) eating. One thing I can suggest here and now is to eat something before you leave. Something that has a good amount of protein, fats and some healthy carbs so that you aren’t starving by the time you get there and ready to just eat.

  30. Love love love this post! Thank you SO much for sharing your grocery essentials!! Especically what to buy organic etc & what to splurge on/save on. Can’t wait to see what you have in store for the rest of 2014! You’re so good at what you do!

  31. If you didn’t already tell us you think you want to go into nutrition/fitness, I would scream. Your talent and passion is so evident. You’re such a beautiful person inside and out. I hope you actually know the impact you make. Thank you.

  32. I buy magazines frequently….not shape, not self, not any magazine taught me or inspired me as much as you & this video. THANK YOU

  33. I took notes while watching this (more notes than I took in a lecture during school ;)). You make everything seem so easy, accessible and understandable. Especially when you said “your body freaks out” when describing what to eat post workout….I NEVER herd that before. Cannot wait to try your recipes!

    • Thanks for your support and feedback. I’m so happy that you can understand my main points through my off topic rambles hahaha. I’m so glad I could help in any way. πŸ™‚ Let me know how you like the recipes if you try them!

  34. NO. I LOVE YOUR OFF TOPIC RAMBLING. I loved the post workout question. I didn’t know you had to eat different things depending on your workout.

  35. I’ve struggled for years between loving animals & loving to eat animals. I tried veganism and actually gained weight and got unhealthy from eating processed faux meat etc. All your tips actually gave me what I needed- how I can eat animals but make me feel a little better about doing so (cage free etc). I love your thoughts of splurging on Organic. When I think of organic, I think of wholesome and pure. Yes, it costs more to buy organic, but if you want the best for yourself and your family, then it is definitely the way to go.

    • For sure. It’s all about priorities on where your money is going. I place my body and health high on my list of purchases, so I will choose to buy organic food rather than going out to clubs and buying booze. It’s just the way my lifestyle is and I’m happy with it. I’m so glad that I could help you out a lil bit and it’s so true that if you change your diet there is the possibility of gaining weight due to not really knowing what to eat as an alternative.

  36. Such a great post to watch on a Saturday night with my cup of tea!
    Thank you, your blog and you is gorgeous πŸ™‚

  37. Your posts are always so on-point. brilliant for boosting my motivation again!I love how you don’t sugar coat things…..I seriously appreciate knowing where to find an honest opinion … I don’t have time to filter through all the BS out there.

Leave a Reply

