Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Friday Faves

45 Comments

Hey Friends!

Happy Spring!!!

cute animation spring chibird

It may not feel 100% like it yet, but hey, we are gettin warmer over here! πŸ˜€

I just wanted to pop in to share with you a couple things I have been lovin this week.

Favourite Pins:

Chocolate Chunk Quest Waffles. If only I had a waffle maker...Gawd I wish I had a waffle maker sometimes. I could totally make pancakes as an alternative but these just look cooler. #SadFace

Elvis Pancakes! Gluten Free VIA Peachy Palate

These just look unreal! Good job on these Michelle!

Pink Heart nails.(:

Can Valentine’s Day come back so I can have these done! So pretty!

Favourite New Products:

It finally arrived! Netrition, why you have to take so long to send me my pots of pure protein gold?

20140321-201903.jpgMy Toffee Crunch Nuts n’More Peanut Butter!! OOOhhh Emm Gee it’s sooo good! I also got my old fav, the chocolate peanut butter one, but holy, the toffee one is on point!

Favourite Snack:

I’m really lovin my Red Velvet brownies!

20140321-201813.jpgSo ooey and gooey delicious! Have you tried them out yet? I’m bringing in a batch for my community guys at the gym tomorrow when we all head in for our lovely Saturday morning gym sesh. The trainers on staff that morning generally also appreciate my goodie deliveries. They’re gunna have to fight over these ones though as there are only 9…prolly 8 actually as I anticipate my boyfriend snaggin one tonight.

Favourite New Blog:

The Cookie ChRUNicles.

The Cookie ChRUNicles

I came across Meredith’s blog through last weeks WIAW (thanks Jen!) and I just loved reading her posts! She writes in a very engaging way and I love that she stands by the idea of following what her body is saying (when it comes to what, how and when to eat) as opposed to what she “should be doing” according to the common belief. She fuels her body appropriately for her goals and her sport (running) and that is quite inspiring for me. PLUS she’s a fellow oatmeal and peanut butter lover just like me. πŸ˜‰

Favourite Meal:

The beautiful scallops that I had tonight. I told myself that I would stay away from the seafood counter

20140321-201848.jpgBut I just couldn’t. Aaaannd it’s not my fault it’s Friday and they restocked EVERYTHING so it was uber fresh! I just couldn’t help myself. #ScallopAddict.

I had to show ya two as I am going strong on that toffee butttaa…

20140321-201838.jpg…with a lil exploded cookies and cream Questie action in that there proats bowl too! πŸ˜€ Yum.

Favourite News:

I got my first acceptance letter for University! One step closer to my RD degree right?!?

20140321-201915.jpgHopefully the other schools I applied to will follow Brescia’s lead as I really am not feelin London. The only issue is that this offer is uber tempting because not only did they accept me as an advanced standing student (meaning I only have to complete part of the undergraduate program to gain accreditation in the dietetics world to move onto my Masters/Internship) BUT they offered me a spot in 4th year rather than 3rd as I expected. Only one year until Master’s degree then? Hmmmm…oh so tempting.

So tell me…

What are some of the things you have been lovin this week?

-Chelsea

45 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. I want to get married just so I can get domestic appliances from people… Like a waffle iron !

  2. OMG! YOU GOT IN! RD degree!!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations for your fantastic achievement! IM SO EXCITED

  3. SO EXCITED FOR THIS!!! you will be amazing!!!!

  4. WWOWW! A big congratulations to you, I mean this is serious stuff and I am so happy to be one of your readers! Congrats girly!! You deserve all this!

  5. You are such a cutie, Chelsea! Congratulations πŸ™‚ You deserve this!!!! πŸ™‚ xx ❀

  6. THIS IS WHAT IM LOVING THIS WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!! as a Western student I’m biased but PLEASE COME. I WANT TO SEE YOU WORKING OUT IN PERSON <—–I sound so crazy

  7. CONGRATS lady!!! So exciting… you totally deserve it! You have really interesting blog, keep up posting such informative posts even when you become a crazy successful RD!

  8. Congrats, pink-towel girl πŸ˜‰ !! Such a milestone. ! I love your blog and find it very inspiring. So happy for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Congrats miss thang!! This is so well deserved and as fans of yours for a veeerrrry long time- even before the blog- I am so happy for you! XO

  10. Wow, you are definitely up in likes of Dr. Phil and Oprah! I find your writing to be thought-provoking !!!! This is great news! So happy for you! Keep on doing what you love and are passionate about! XO

  11. Congrats beautiful girl!!! Can’t wait to follow you on your journey πŸ™‚ So exciting- thanks for paving the way and proving that smalland strong can also mean smart, witty, and driven! The world needs more of that πŸ™‚ Love this blog x1000!

  12. amazing, congratulations!! OMG CONGRATS! OMG CONGRATS! OMG CONGRATS! OMG CONGRATS!

  13. Wow that’s amazing Chels!!! πŸ˜€
    You should be so proud of all of your accomplishments, you’re unstoppable. πŸ™‚ YOUR AMAZING AND BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT!!

  14. omg omg omg!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. You’d fit right in here and have you seen our GYM and London’s markets? Just saying… Thought the convenience of being in Toronto or Guelph is kind of nice based on location!
    Congratulations that is incredible news!

    • ahaha it would be nice to be able to see your pretty face more often and you could totally show me those markets. I would find you a kabocha squash finally! Ha! πŸ™‚ Thanks Molls for the congrats πŸ˜€

      • By the way, I meant to ask, how would you fit all of the 10 courses into 1 year? Do they require you to take summer classes? Will you be taking some more chem/bios ? Maybe we’ll have a class or two together if you do choose to come to Brescia!

      • All I know is that they offered a 4th year standing. I’m assuming my undergrad covers all the chem/bios required and it’s just more so the nutrition ones that I need. I haven’t take a hard look at their courses so I’m not sure as of yet. It would be totally cool to have classes together if I choose that school πŸ™‚

  16. You worked hard, you deserve it, you have got it! Now one of your great desires became real! Wishing you best of luck in your new capacity!

  17. Congratulations on your success! You have made us (all us who have secretly stalked you from the Pulse) all proud. Keep up the good work!

  18. Congratulations! I’m in my 4th year now yet have been admiring you since my 2nd year when I joined the pulse. I feel as if I actually know you!!!!!!!!! Hopefully by the time you graduate I’ll have enough money to FINALLY work with you. Have so much fun & congrats on everything!

  19. ahhhhhhhhhhhh But honestly, I’m seriously, serious. I’ve definitely got the crazy-ass jitters. IM SO HAPPY FOR YOU

  20. You’re doing great thing. Congrats!

  21. Has anyone ever mentioned HOW CUTE you are? My gosh girl, you’re the epitome of I-want-her-life/I’d-pay-to-get-her-in-my-kitchen-and-life-for-constant-motivation-to-get-my-butt-in-shape! Ha. Cute. Cute. Cute. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! ❀ you!!!

  22. Aw, thank you so much! I am so glad you found my blog and enjoy reading each day.

Leave a Reply

