Lil Miss Fitness Freak

"And though she be but little, she is fierce"

Protein Pow Cookies…Tweaked

Leave a comment

Hey Friends,

Quick lil recipe for ya…

IMG_1908…now I didn’t create the original recipe…for those you will have to go visit the page of the wonderful and talented Miss Protein Pow over at Protein Pow(d)er. Here’s my take:

Protein Pow(d)er’s Protein Cookies

Makes 5 cookies

Ingredients:

2 scoops Raw Sunwarrior Protein (I used chocolate because that’s what I had on hand. Calls for vanilla)

1/2 cup liquid egg whites

1 tbsp oats

1/2 tbsp coconut flour

1 ounce peanuts (I would love to try cashews or macadamia nuts)

2 tsp raw cacoa nibs

1 tbsp or 15g unsweetened carob chips

cinnamon to taste

vanilla and/or butter extract to taste

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. In a blender or food processor, blend the egg whites, Sunwarrior and peanuts until smooth
  3. Stir in the oats, coconut flour, extracts, and cinnamon
  4. Fold in the cacoa nibs and carob chips
  5. Portion out the dough into 5 equal size blobs and pop them on a sprayed cookie sheet (or use parchment paper), spread them out a lil bit (they won’t really expand) and pop them in the oven for about 15 minutes or until the tops are nice and brown
  6. Let cool and eat’em up

As suggested by Miss Protein Pow, try adding in some nut butter too for some extra moisture and tastiness!

The reason I ended up changing the recipe was because when I followed the original directions my ‘dough’ was not very doughy, but rather, it was rather wet. That’s when I put in the coconut flour. Then I decided that cookie dough should have some oats…so then I added a lil bit of those too. Yeah I’m never good at recipe following. 😉 If I were to attempt her original recipe again I would try using casein (her suggestion) rather than the Sunwarrior to see how that works instead as I was looking to make cookie dough, not cookies buuuut these were pretty tasty and was eaten the way I always eat baked goods

IMG_1914…in proats! 😀 A few extra carob chips may have snuck in there too….

Oh and before I leave you, I would love to make it to the final step of this cookie dough recipe with her delicious looking cookie dough protein bars. So simple to make as you have the cookie dough, you just need 3…yes only 3…more ingredients! Check’em out:

Nom! Now go to her website and make your own! 😀

-Chelsea

Leave a Reply

